How do I change someone's role on my project?

Why would I want to change someone's role on my project?

One of Futureproofs' benefits is allowing your team to collaborate in order to work more effectively together - in particular, by organising the queries raised in the system and allowing issues to be dealt with easily and decisions clearly recorded.

In order to collaborate, you need to create a team with clearly defined roles, and we offer four within Futureproofs - Project Owner, Proofreader, Designer and Author. Each has a different level of access and control, explained in more detail elsewhere in this Help section.

How do I change someone's role on my project?

(Note that not all users can view the project details, and only those who are a  Project Owner can actually change the project information.)

  1. Log into Futureproofs, locate your project in the list. Hover over the project and click Details, and then click the Team tab in the details area that appears below your project.
  2. To change someone's role on your project, simply click the role displayed next to their name. A popup will appear that lets you choose a new role for that user (although its appearance will depend on your browser).

Note that the user's role will be changed as soon as you select a new value. If you make a mistake, simply choose a new role and it will be applied instantly.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us