How do I limit a team member's access to data or features?

There are three roles that you can be given in a project. Each is associated with a different level of access to the data or features provided for each project.

  • A Project Owner has full access, and may choose to share this role with another team member to provide coverage for illness or holiday, for example.
  • A Proofreader has access to all the features required to mark up, collate and proofread a project, including all the collaboration features.
  • An Author has the ability to mark up and collaborate on a project.

The table below shows a full list of all the roles and what each can do. A green box means that someone with that role can carry out that task. 

Note that Publisher roles over-ride Project roles. Thus, a Publisher Owner can view all projects in their company even if they are assigned Proofreader or Author role (or no role) on some of them.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us